Register for October Events: Steward Consultations and Annual Meeting

October will be a busy month for the steward community, with three scheduled events that will provide important information about stewardship programs.
Stewards are invited to participate in:
  • a webinar about proposed program Rules and Membership Agreement updates
  • a meeting to discuss Stewardship Ontario’s development of an amended Blue Box Program Plan
  • the Annual Steward meeting at the end of the month.
Please review the event details below and click ‘register here’ if you would like to participate.
Program Rules and Membership Agreement Updates
Each program has conducted a comprehensive review of the program Rules, Membership Agreements and associated policies to improve clarity and harmonization.  This webinar will review the rationale for the proposed updates and how they will impact stewards. Stewards will have an opportunity to provide feedback on the proposed changes.
Date: Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Time:
1:00 – 3:00 p.m. EDT
12:00 – 2:00 p.m. CDT
11:00 – 1:00 p.m. CST
10:00 – 12:00 p.m. PDT
Developing the Amended Blue Box Program Plan: In Discussion with the Blue Box Steward Community

Businesses that participate in Stewardship Ontario’s Blue Box Program are invited to a meeting to review and discuss proposed amended Blue Box Program Plan (a-BBPP) features that will pertain specifically to them.  This meeting will be an opportunity for us to gather initial feedback and discuss the requirements from the Minister, the proposed process to transition to full producer responsibility, proposed changes to definitions of obligated materials and stewards, new targets, projected program cost estimates and more. Click here  for more information on this meeting.
Date: Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Time: 
1:00 – 3:30 p.m. Eastern
12:00 – 2:30 p.m. Central
Location: via webcast or in-person at the Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport & Conference Centre, 655 Dixon Road, Toronto, ON M9W 1J3
Annual Steward Meeting 
CSSA’s Annual Steward Meeting (ASM) is held on behalf of partner PPP stewardship programs to keep stewards informed about program performance and next year’s program budgets and fees. This year’s meeting will include a keynote address on recycling and the circular economy by the Environmental Commissioner of Ontario. The ASM will be held in Toronto and you are invited to attend in-person or via webcast. 
 
Date:  Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Time: 
1:00 – 4:30 p.m. EDT
12:00 – 3:30 p.m. CDT
11:00 – 2:30 p.m. CST
10:00 – 1:30 p.m. PDT
Location: via webcast or in-person at the Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport & Conference Centre, 655 Dixon Road, Toronto, ON M9W 1J3
Note: I n-person attendees are invited to a light lunch served at 12:30 p.m.
Please contact Jennifer James ( jjames@cssalliance.ca ) if you have questions regarding any of the above events.
Kind regards,
CSSA